Association of Educators in Imaging and Radiologic Sciences, Inc
 
Already an AEIRS Member? Login now
 

Board Contacts

Below is the contact information for the Board of Directors for AEIRS

Chair of the Board

Tracy Herrmann, M.Ed., R.T. (R)
Work 513-745-5689
E-Mail therrmann@aeirs.org

Tracy Herrmann has been a radiographer and educator at the University of Cincinnati for many years. She is presently a Professor of Radiologic Technology and teaches courses related to equipment, image production, and radiation safety. Her radiologic technology education was completed at The Ohio State University and her Master's degree in Health Education was earned at the University of Cincinnati. Tracy is pursuing a doctoral degree in Educational Studies with a concentration in Educational Policy and Higher Education and research interests related to cultural competence.

Tracy has been a member of AEIRS since 1988. She is a past-president of the Ohio Society of Radiologic Technologists (OSRT) and has also served as a delegate for the American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT). She serves as a representative to the Image Gently Campaign initiatives in digital radiography and fluoroscopy and has a special interest in digital radiography and radiation protection. Tracy is an accreditation site visitor and team chair for the JRCERT. She has presented nationally on active learning strategies including program based learning and concept mapping.

President

John William Eichinger, MSRS, R.T. (R) (CT)
Work 912-279-5864
E-Mail jeichinger@aeirs.org

John Eichinger currently serves as assistant professor and program director at the College of Coastal Georgia in Brunswick. Prior to accepting his current position Mr. Eichinger served as the founding director for a radiologic technology program in South Carolina. He served as clinical faculty at Santa Fe Community College in Gainesville, Florida, and as program director in Lancaster, Ohio. Mr. Eichinger also has extensive experience in diagnostic radiology and served eight years as department manager in Arcadia, Florida.

Born in southeastern Ohio, John received his Radiologic Technology education at Camden-Clark Memorial Hospital, Parkersburg, West Virginia, and a bachelor’s degree from Salem College, Salem, West Virginia. He received his master’s from Midwestern State University in Wichita Falls, Texas.

Mr. Eichinger is a member of the A.S.R.T., Georgia Educators and Administrators in Radiology and Medical Imaging, Georgia Society of Radiologic Technologists and South Carolina Society of Radiologic Technologists. He is also a member of Lambda Nu National Honor Society. A supporter of programmatic accreditation, John is a site visitor for the J.R.C.E.R.T. John lives in Brunswick, Georgia with his greatest admirer, Peepers, his cat. He enjoys genealogy and is a die-hard college sports fan. His two favorite teams are West Virginia Mountaineers and the Florida Gators. He has served on the AEIRS Board of Directors for six years.

President-Elect

Jennifer Chiu, EdD, MBA, RT(R)
Work 718-990-8419
E-mail jchiu@aeirs.org

Jennifer Chiu currently serves as an Associate Professor and Director of the Radiologic Sciences Program at St. John’s University. She has taught courses related to equipment, image production, radiation protection, and digital imaging and has been educating radiography students since 2006.

Jennifer graduated with her BS in Management and Finance from Binghamton University, received her certificate in radiography from Saint Vincent Catholic Medical Centers and earned her MBA in Health Care Administration. In 2013, she received her Ed.D. in Educational Administration at Dowling College. Her current research interests include effective teaching and learning, active learning, and radiation safety. She has published peer-reviewed articles in professional journals and has presented at local, national, and international levels.

Jennifer is born and raised in New York City and could not imagine living elsewhere as she loves spending time with family. She is a member of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists, New York State Society of Radiologic Sciences, and the Association of Educators in Radiologic Technology of the State of New York. Jennifer currently volunteers on the Scholarship Review Committee for the American Society of Radiologic Technologists.

Secretary/Treasurer

Tiffani Walker, MSRS, RT(R)
Work 940-668-3393
E-mail twalker@aeirs.org

Tiffani Walker is employed by North Central Texas College in Gainesville, TX as Clinical Coordinator for the Radiologic Science program. Prior to accepting this position, Ms. Walker was employed in several modalities including General Radiography, Computed Tomography, Mammography, and Bone Densitometry. Her experience in imaging has given her the drive to become an educator and has been teaching at NCTC almost 10 years.

Tiffani completed her education for Associates, Bachelors, and Masters in Radiologic Technology from Midwestern State University in Wichita Falls, Texas – her home town. She is currently seeking a Doctorate at Texas Women’s University in Health Studies.

Ms. Walker has been a member of AEIRS, served as a volunteer for many years, and committee chair for the recruitment committee. She is the current president of the Texas Society of Radiologic Technologists (TSRT) and has also served as a delegate for the American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT). Currently Tiffani is working with RAD-AID on the Friends without Borders Project.

Tiffani lives in Savannah, TX and is a mother of two. If spare time allows she loves to catch a game, doesn’t really matter the sport. She is excited about being more involved in AEIRS and looks forward to giving back to the society she loves. Director-at-Large

Director-at-Large

Joan Alaine Becker, MBA, BSRT, R.T. (R) (MR)
Work 972-860-5049
E-mail jabecker@aeirs.org

Joan Alaine Becker currently serves as the Director/Coordinator of the primary pathway Magnetic Resonance Imaging Program at El Centro College in Dallas, Texas. Prior to this academic position, Joan was an Assistant Professor in Radiology at The George Washington University in Washington, D.C. and taught in the Diagnostic Radiology Program at Owens Technical College, Perrysburg, Ohio.

Joan received her Bachelors of Science in Radiologic Sciences and Administration from The Ohio State University (OSU) in 1976. While attending OSU, Joan was President of the Allied Medical Professions Student Council and received the award as the outstanding student upon graduation. Joan completed her Master of Business Administration from The George Washington University in 1981 with a concentration in Organizational Development and Health Care Administration. Joan completed the Magnetic Resonance Imaging Continuing Education program at El Centro in 2009.

Joan has been a member of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists (ASRT) and the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists since 1976 and currently serves on the ASRT - RT advocacy committee. She has been a member of the American Society of Allied Health Professionals and a member of the Texas Society of Radiologic Technologist. Joan is an Emeritus Board Member of the Dallas Children’s Theater and supports her love of the performing arts, duplicate bridge, and travel.

Director-at-Large

Kelli Welch Haynes, MSRS, R.T. (R)
Work 318-677-3071
E-Mail khaynes@aeirs.org

Kelli Welch Haynes, MSRS, RT(R), is a tenured, associate professor and Program Director for the Bachelor of Science program at Northwestern State University in Shreveport, LA. She is also a graduate faculty member. Mrs. Haynes graduated from Northwestern State with her Bachelor of Science degree and she graduated from Midwestern State University, in Wichita Falls, TX with her Master of Science in Radiologic Sciences with a concentration in Administration. She is currently pursuing a doctorate of Education at the University of Louisiana at Monroe. Before becoming an educator in August of 2000, Mrs. Haynes was the Director of Radiology at Promise Hospital in Shreveport, LA, for five years, where she also performed diagnostic radiography exams and computed tomography.

She has been an active member of several professional organizations, having served on the boards, committees and task forces. In addition to serving as the Director at Large for AEIRS, Mrs. Haynes is currently a member of the Editorial Review Board for the American Society of Radiologic Technologists, chapter director of the Louisiana Alpha chapter of Lambda Nu, the national honor society for the radiologic and imaging sciences, and currently serves as a site visitor for the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology. She is also a member of the Association of Collegiate Educators in Radiologic Sciences, the Association of Medical Imaging Management (AHRA) and the Louisiana Society of Radiologic Technologists.

Mrs. Haynes has published articles in Radiologic Technology; The Journal of the American Society of Radiologic Technologists; Radiologic Science and Education, and ADVANCE for Imaging and Radiation Therapy Professionals. She has created six online continuing education modules for the American Society of Radiologic Technologists. Mrs. Haynes has served as a reviewer for many radiologic sciences textbooks. In addition to being an author on the seventh edition of Radiation Protection in Medical Radiography, she has developed the Mosby's Radiographic Online (MRO) for Radiation Protection in Medical Radiography, 7th edition. Mrs. Haynes has presented over 60 presentations at the state, regional, national and international levels.

Director-at-Large

Nina Kowalczyk, PhD, RT(R)(CT)(QM), FASRT
Work 614-293-0290
E-Mail nkowalczyk@aeirs.org

Nina Kowalczyk currently serves as an Organizational Effectiveness Consultant for The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center in Columbus, Ohio. Nina received her certificate in radiography from Mount Carmel Medical Center in Columbus, OH. She earned a B.S. and an M.S. in Allied Health from The Ohio State University, as well as an M.A. and Ph.D. in Adult Education and Workforce Development from The Ohio State University. With over 30 years of experience in the radiologic sciences, she began her career as a diagnostic radiographer and during her years as a clinician advanced to mammography, CT, and MRI. Nina transitioned from clinical practice to radiologic science education serving as a Clinical Coordinator/Instructor, Program Director, and Assistant Professor in Radiologic Sciences. She has experience teaching at the certificate, baccalaureate, and graduate levels. Nina also practiced in management for over 10 years serving as the associate director of radiology for two large health systems in Columbus, Ohio.

Dr. Kowalczyk is an active member of several professional organizations. She is a life member of The Ohio Society of Radiologic Technologists, a Fellow and life member of The American Society of Radiologic Technologists, past Chairman of the Radiologic Technology Editorial Review Board, a member of the American Registry of Radiologic Technologists’ RA essay review board, and currently serves as the executive director of AEIRS Spectrum.

Nina has conducted original research and published numerous peer-reviewed articles in the radiologic sciences and medicine. She also has authored several textbooks/chapters and continuing education programs in the radiologic sciences. In addition, Dr. Kowalczyk has presented for the past 25 years at the state, national, and international levels.



Committees, Appointees, Liaisons

STANDING COMMITTEES

Bylaws Committee
Paulette Peterson, Chair
585-292-2374
ppeterson@monroecc.edu

Debby Leighty, Vice Chair
813-253-7416
dleighty@hccfl.edu

April Bowman
859-336-5082
abowman@sccky.edu

Debra Kendall
404-225-4432
dkendall@atlantatech.edu

Julie Gill
513-936-7162
julia.gill@uc.edu

Erica Wight
208-426-5045
ericawight@boisestate.edu

Lori Zelna
570-674-6438
lzelna@misericordia.edu

Jennifer Chiu – Board Advocate
718-990-8419
jchiu@aeirs.org

Nominating Committee
Kenya Haugen, Chair
210-862-0575
kenyahaugen@gmail.com

Helena M. Coello
352-671-7223
Maria.Coello@marion.k12.fl.us

Angela Eaton
718-990-8422
eatona@stjohns.edu

Julie Kloft
407-582-1868
jkloft@valenciacollege.edu

Joy Menser
270-686-4683
Joy.menser@kctcs.edu

Cy Whaley
267-341-3566
cwhaley@holyfamily.edu


Fellow Committee
Carole South-Winter, Chair
605-647-2034
csouthwinter@yahoo.com

Phil Ballinger
614-486-6567
ballinger.1@osu.edu

Barb Smith
971-722-8033
bsmith@pcc.edu
Educational Resources Committee
Daniel DeMaio, Chair
860-768-5752
ddemaio@hartford.edu

Heather Moore, Vice Chair
513-936-7121
Heather.moore@uc.edu

Kathy Drotar
941-907-3900
kdrotar@keiseruniversity.edu

Mary Jo Perry
718-990-8411
perrym1@stjohns.edu

M.J. Reynolds
713-778-0778
mjsreynolds@yahoo.com

Tiffany Roman
513-936-1591
tiffany.roman@uc.edu

Chris Steelman
843-290-5404
csteelman@x-rayintl.org

Marilyn Lewis Thompson
816-932-6734
mlewisthompson@saint-lukes.org

Tracy Herrmann – Board Advocate
513-745-5689
therrmann@aeirs.org


Social Networking Administrators
Board of Directors


Recruitment Committee
Tammy Jones, Chair
402-559-3846
tljones@unmc.edu

Shellie Son, Vice Chair
208-676-7133
Shellie_son@nic.edu

Doris Abrishami
818-677-6976
doris.abrishami@csun.edu

Patricia Brewer
251-445-9355
pbrewer@southalabama.edu

Sherry Floerchinger
435-879-4840
floerchinger@dixie.edu

Erika Johnson
843-525-8261
ejohnson@tcl.edu

Elizabeth Price
609-894-9311
eprice@bcc.edu

Sharla Walker
979-532-6379
sharaw@wcjc.edu

Tiffany Walker – Board Advocate
940-668-3393
twalker@aeirs.org
Networking Committee
Richard Angulo, Chair
619-865-4327
rangulo@pmi.edu

Paula Pate-Schloder, Vice-Chair
570-674-6303
ppate@epix.net

Melanie Billmeier
940-668-3392
mbillmeier@nctc.edu

Kevin Clark
940-397-4062
Kevin.clark@mwsu.edu

Lizzy Hemme
513-313-0020
hemmeea@ucmail.uc.edu

Timothy Skaife
361-554-2302
skaifet@coastalbend.edu

Megan Trad
512-245-7047
mt40@txstate.edu

Jennifer Turner
706-583-2693
jturner@athenstech.edu

Kelli Haynes – Board Advocate
318-677-3071
khaynes@aeirs.org


Research/Scholarship Committee
Charlie Drago, Chair
718-518-4114
Cdrago3@optimum.net

Mari King, Vice-Chair
570-674-6403
mking@misericordia.edu

Shannon Alexander
859-572-7921
Alexanders3@nku.edu

Lynda Donathan
606-783-5489
l.donathan@moreheadstate.edu

Anthony Dotson
606-783-5175
a.dotson@moreheadstate.edu

Lynne Eggert
706-721-4179
meggert@gru.edu

Jeff Fannin
606-783-2906
j.fannin@moreheadstate.edu

David Gilmore
781-768-7313
David.gilmore@regiscollege.edu

Jim Temme
402-559-6954
jtemme@unmc.edu

Nina Kowalczyk – Board Advocate
614-293-0290
nkowalcyzk@aeirs.org

PUBLICATIONS TEAM

Editorial Review Board
Julie Gill, Chair
513-936-7162
Julia.gill@uc.edu

Nancy Hawking, Vice-Chair
479-790-5075
nancy.hawking@gmail.com

Cheryl Dubose
870-972-2772
cdubose@astate.edu

Jo Edwards
615-898-2905
mjedward@mtsu.edu

Terri Fauber
804-828-9104
tfauber@vcu.edu

Jay Hicks
312-704-5300
jhicks@jrcert.org
Kathleen Kienstra
314-977-8630
kkienst1@slu.edu

Jeffrey B. Killion
940-397-4679
jeff.killion@mwsu.edu

Michael Madden
785-628-5677
mmadden@fhsu.edu

Kim Metcalf
207-625-4265
bcdkmetcalf@yahoo.com

Debbie Starkey
+617 31382596
d.starkey@aut.edu.au

Journal Executive Editor
Laura Aaron
318-677-3072
carwilel@nsula.edu

Jennifer Chiu - Board Advocate
718-990-8419
jchiu@aeirs.org

Newsletter Executive Editor
Nina Kowalczyk
614-293-0290
Nina.kowalczyk@osumc.edu

Jennifer Chiu - Board Advocate
718-990-8419
jchiu@aeirs.org

APPOINTMENTS AND LIAISONS

AAMD Liaison
Mahsa Dehghanpour
713-792-3455
mdehghan@mdanderson.org

AAPM Liaison
Richard Weening
215-503-0059
richard.weening@jefferson.edu

Academy of Radiology Research Liaison
Jo Edwards
615-898-2905
mjedward@mtsu.edu

AHRA Liaison
Frances Gilman
215-503-1865
frances.gilman@jefferson.edu
ASRT Liaison
John Eichinger
912-279-5864
jeichinger@aeirs.org

ASTRO Liaison
Marissa Johnson
214-648-1531
Marissa-johnson@ouhsc.edu

Image Gently Liaison
Tracy Herrmann
513-745-5689
therrmann@aeirs.org

ISRRT Liaison
Rebecca Ludwig
727-341-4150
Ludwig.rebecca@spcollege.edu

NMTCB Liaison
Angela Macci Bires
412-397-5410
bires@rmu.edu
RSNA/Associated Sciences
Kathy Kath
313-916-1348
kathykath@wayne.edu

SDMS Liaison
Diane Youngs
507-255-3322
youngs.diane@mayo.edu

SMRT Liaison
JoAnn Balderos-Mason
773-834-7041
joann.balderos.mason@gmail.com

SNMMI-TS Liaison
Angela Macci Bires
412-397-5410
bires@rmu.edu

ANNUAL MEETING/SEMINARS

Annual Meeting 2016
Joan Becker, Chair
972-860-5049
jabecker@aeirs.org

Kelli Haynes – Board Advocate
318-677-3071
khaynes@aeirs.org
Honors Lecture 2016
Nina Kowalczyk
614-293-0290
nkowalczyk@aeirs.org

Joan Becker – Board Advocate
972-860-5049
jabecker@aeirs.org
Annual Meeting 2017
Nina Kowalczyk
614-293-0290
nkowalczyk@aeirs.org

Joan Becker – Board Advocate
972-860-5049
jabecker@aeirs.org


AEIRS Staff