Association of Educators in Imaging and Radiologic Sciences, Inc
Already an AEIRS Member? Login now

2017 Election - Nominations Closed

Nominations for the 2017-2018 AEIRS election are now closed. Online voting will be available between February 15th and March 14th. Continue to check this section for more information.

Nominating Committee

Tracy Herrmann, Chair

Angela Eaton

Julie Kloft

Joy Menser

Marilyn Lewis Thompson

Cy Whaley


The following are the duties that people elected to the following positions are responsible for.


The President-Elect assumes the office of President at the annual business meeting, one year post- election. The President-Elect will use this year in office as a period of self-education in all matters relating to the association.

The President-Elect will:

  1. perform all the duties of the President in the case of absence or inability to act
  2. attend all Board meetings of the Association
  3. acquire a thorough knowledge of the policies and procedures of the Association
  4. prepare committee appointments and present for Board approval at the annual meeting
  5. evaluate the needs of the Association and be prepared to institute new measures to enhance the progress of the Association
  6. become familiar with parliamentary procedure
  7. serve as the advocate to the Publications Committee
  8. send a personally written card to the ERB chair, Journal Executive Editor, Spectrum Executive Editor, and Managing Editor acknowledging the BOD’s appreciation of their efforts
  9. serve as advocate under direction of the President
  10. request financial support through contributions from associated groups and companies to be used for: educational sessions, food or social functions, door prizes, educational materials/supplies, etc.:
  11. provide sponsor recognition throughout the annual meeting.


Immediately upon assuming office will:

  1. prepare to record the minutes of the post-Board meeting
  2. meet with the outgoing Secretary/Treasurer to obtain all necessary instructions, equipment, etc.

Throughout the year will:

  1. record and transcribe minutes of Association business sessions, meetings of the BOD, and all special meetings of the BOD for which a record is desired. Record motions acted upon via electronic mail. Distribute minutes to the BOD, obtain appropriate approval from the BOD, make any necessary corrections, and distribute the final copy to the BOD for approval or correction. Necessary corrections shall be made and the minutes resubmitted to the BOD. Once the minutes have been approved, they shall be forwarded to the Executive Secretary for the permanent file.
  2. update the annual business meeting rules, obtain approval from the BOD, and send to the annual meeting chair for duplication and inclusion in the registration packets
  3. oversee the Executive Secretary with the completion of necessary tax forms and provide audits as requested
  4. oversee the Executive Secretary with the presentation of the financial report at Board meetings
  5. oversee the Executive Secretary to assure financial integrity and stability
  6. serve as advocate under the direction of the President
  7. bi-annually record revisions to the Finance Policy Manual, Policy Manual and Strategic Plan

During the annual meeting will:

  1. Inform membership of the annual meeting rules for the business session
  2. be prepared to read the minutes of the last annual meeting, or such parts as may be needed for reference or information
  3. be prepared to turn over all correspondence and other records to successor
  4. the outgoing Secretary/Treasurer shall be responsible for all the minutes of the annual meeting. The incoming Secretary/Treasurer is responsible for the minutes of the post-Board meeting
  5. present financial reports to the membership at the annual business meetings or as otherwise requested


The Director-at-Large will:

  1. attend and provide input to discussion at all meetings of the BOD and annual meeting
  2. assist in the operation of the AEIRS in all responsibilities of the BOD
  3. serve on standing and/or ad-hoc committees as appointed by the President
  4. serve on the annual meeting committee as a member or chair
  5. become familiar with the AEIRS bylaws and the procedure manual
  6. serve as a resource person for the membership
  7. provide leadership and direction toward the accomplishment of the AEIRS goals and objectives
  8. communicate with the AEIRS Board and membership in a timely fashion.
  9. serve as advocate under the direction of the President