top of page

2024 - 2025 AEIRS Election
February 15, 2024 - March 14, 2024

The 2024-2025 AEIRS election results are in! I am pleased to announce our new President-Elect and Director-at-Large for the 2024-2025 year.


Kevin R. Clark, EdD, R.T.(R)(QM), FAEIRS, FASRT, was elected as President-Elect, and is an Associate Professor and Associate Director with the School of Health Professions at The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center in Houston, Texas. Currently, he serves AEIRS as the third year Director-at-Large, Chair of the 2024 Annual Meeting in Jacksonville, and Executive Editor of Radiologic Science & Education. He is also active with the American Society of Radiologic Technologists, the Association of Collegiate Educators in Radiologic Technology, and the Texas and Louisiana ASRT affiliate societies. Dr. Clark is a top producer of research in the medical imaging and radiation therapy field, authoring more than 100 scholarly and peer-reviewed sources since 2014. He is one of 18 educators in the Unites States who hold dual fellowships with AEIRS and ASRT. In his spare time, Dr. Clark enjoys playing the piano, watching the Houston Astros, and baking homemade southern buttermilk biscuits.













Ashley Balliet, M Ed RT(R)(M)(ARRT), was elected as Director-at-Large. and serves as Radiography Program Director and Assistant Professor at the College of Allied Health Professions, University of Nebraska Medical Center. Ashley has served as Education Co-Chair for the Iowa Society of Radiologic Technologists (2018), AEIRS recruitment committee member (2014-2016),  Membership Committee Vice-Chair, and Chair (2017-2021) is currently serving as AEIRS Assistant Social Networking Director (2021-present) and served as AEIRS representative for the ASRT BSRS Curriculum Review Committee in 2022. Ashley was the recipient of the 2019 Laverne T. Gurley Annual Meeting Scholarship.


Thank you, Kevin and Ashley, for your willingness to serve. AEIRS’ success is a result of individuals such as you! Thank you, all members who voted in this year’s election and who ran for office. The AEIRS Board of Directors is elected as your leaders, and we’re committed to serving in the best interest of the membership. I encourage all members to help move AEIRS forward by recruiting new members, mentoring and coaching novice and future educators, sharing your knowledge and passion for education and the imaging sciences, and running for AEIRS office or serving on a committee. It has been a pleasure to serve as your President and I hope to see you in Jacksonville in July!




Paula Pate-Schloder, MS, R.T.(R)(CV)(CT)(VI)(ARRT), FAEIRS

AEIRS President

The following positions will be filled by election: President-Elect and Director-at-Large.


  • President-Elect: Any active AEIRS members who has previously served as a member of the AEIRS Board of Directors is eligible to serve as President-Elect. The term of service is three years for this position (one year each as President-Elect, President, and Chair of the Board).

  • Director-at-Large: Any active AEIRS member is eligible to serve as Director-at-Large.  The term of service is three years for this position.

bottom of page